Services After Leaving the iSchool
Many accounts and services provided to students, faculty, and staff expire upon leaving campus. This page provides information on account expiration, forwarding your email, and signing up for alumni association accounts.
If you have questions about any of the following, please send an email to the iSchool Help Desk.
Email, Box, and electronic directory
If you leave without graduating your email will expire on the tenth day of the first non-summer term for which you do not register for classes. If you graduate, you may access your inbox for one semester. If you want continued access to your email, we recommend you either backup your messages or forward your messages to a non-UIUC account, and set up email redirection.
For detailed information regarding University accounts including setting up email forwarding please read these pages about Identity Management and Deactivation and Moving Your Email to Another Service.
Your entry in the campus electronic phone directory will remain active after your graduation, or for one year if you leave campus without graduating. Email sent to [your_netid]@illinois.edu will be forwarded to whatever address you put in your email field for one year. To edit this field please go to the Electronic Directory Editor.
Box, the cloud file storage service used by UIUC, removes access from students one year after graduation. For more information please read this page on U of I Box, Leaving the University, and Migrating Your Data.
Your UIUC account is also used to log in to the course management system. You can keep your campus account active if you reset the password once a year. If your account has deactivated please contact the iSchool Help Desk for assistance.
Library access is removed from students who have graduated at the beginning of every fall. Select library services are available to members of the Alumni Association. For more information on accessing library resources, please visit the Friends of the Library website.
Software licenses like Zoom are tied to your status as a student. One year after you leave the university, your student status will be removed, and you will no longer have access to a Zoom Pro account.