SCS Staff Listing (web)

SCS Staff listing - used on website - https://scs.illinois.edu/directory/scs-staff-listing

Administration   Academic Advising & Career Services   Business Office
Computing & Info Systems   Copying & Printing   CORES   Development   Facilities Management Group
Human Resources   Receiving, Shipping & Deliveries   Storeroom   Chemistry Library

Building Abbreviations:

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

DIRECTOR Paul J. A. Kenis, kenis@illinois.edu 106 NL 217.333.5070
Operations Ken Wooldridge, ckwooldr@illinois.edu 106 NL 217.333.1238
Office Manager Karla Denzler, denzler@illinois.edu 106 NL 217.300.0431

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING and CAREER SERVICES

DIRECTOR Patricia Simpson, plblum@illinois.edu 105 NL 217.333.1050
Career Services Coordinator Jennifer Tasneem, jtasneem@illinois.edu 105 NL 217.300.0455
Administrative Aide/Recruiting Coordinator Kelly Nowlin, kellynow@illinois.edu  105 NL 217.333.1050
Academic Advisor Wolali Dedo, wdedo@illinois.edu 110b NL 217.244.8531
Academic Advisor Ryan Rafferty, rraffer2@illinois.edu 110c NL 217.333.2552
Senior Academic Advisor Todd Spinner, spinner@illinois.edu 110a NL 217.300.3388

 

BUSINESS OFFICE

Accounting/Grants scsgrants@scs.illinois.edu
Procurement/ Reimbursements scs-procreimb@scs.illinois.edu
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR Don Marrow, dmarrow@illinois.edu 338 NL 217.300.1722
Accounting Supervisor Holly Spinner, hspinner@illinois.edu 320 NL 217.244.1945
Business / Administrative Assoc Karri Caglekcagle@illinois.edu 332 NL 217.300.3369
Grants Supervisor Susan Osterburslosterb@illinois.edu 328 NL 217.244.3919
Grants Management Laura Owen, lowen@illinois.edu 322 NL 217.333.0143
Grants Management Terry Maddock, tmaddock@illinois.edu  340 NL 217.333.9463
Data Systems Karri Caglekcagle@illinois.edu  332 NL 217.300.3369
Procurement Supervisor Michelle Davismadavis2@illinois.edu 373 NL 217.300.3376
Account Technician II Julie Wallenvance2@illinois.edu 366 NL 217.300.3763
Account Technician I Kimberly Chenoweth, kac12@illinois.edu 368 NL 217.244.9607

 

COMPUTING / INFO SYSTEMS

IT / Desktop support questions scs-help@illinois.edu   217.333.6035
Reaction support reaction-help@scs.illinois.edu    
MANAGER Jay Guelfi, jeguelfi@illinois.edu 152 NL 217.244.7515
AppDev - Senior Software Engineer Feng Dong, fengdong@illinois.edu   306B NL 217.244.8571
AppDev - Software Engineer Brad Johnstone, bjohnstn@illinois.edu 306C NL 217.244.7461
Computing - Desktop Support Specialist Francis Monye, fmonye@illinois.edu 125A NL 217.333.5219
Computing - Windows Administrator David Jones, dnjones1@illinois.edu 125A NL 217.300.5268
Computing - Linux Administrator Mark Hewitt, mhewitt@illinois.edu 153 NL 217.300.2427
Data Science - Senior Research Scientist Taras Pogorelov, pogorelov@illinois.edu 150 NL 217.244.3210

 

CORES (SCS Service Facilities)

MANAGER Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70 NL 217.244.1708
CELL MEDIA Sandra McMasters, smattick@illinois.edu 491 RAL 217.244.5898
ELECTRONIC SERVICES(formerly CEES) scs-es@illinois.edu Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu
Chad Stevens,
stevens2@illinois.edu
70 NL
168 NL
217.244.1708
217.333.6365
GLASS SHOP Andy Gibbs, agibbs@illinois.edu 114 NL 217.333.3610
GRAPHIC SERVICES
     COPYING / PRINTING

scs-copying@illinois.edu
Dorothy Loudermilk, loudermi@illinois.edu
    Nancy Lamb, scs-copying@illinois.edu
71 NL
29A RAL
217.244.1784
217.333.1974
HTSF (High-Throughput Screening Facility)   Vishnu Krishnamurthy, vkrshnm2@illinois.edu 361 NL 217.244.4198
MACHINE SHOP scs-machineshop@illinois.edu David Williams, scs-machineshop@illinois.edu 71b RAL 217.333.4278
STUDENT MACHINE SHOP David Williams, scs-machineshop@illinois.edu 71b RAL 217.333.4278
MASS SPEC Furong Sun, frs@illinois.edu 37 NL 217.333.2545
MICROANALYSIS scs-microlab@illinois.edu Ashley Blystone, blystone@illinois.edu 47 NL 217.333.1115
NMR LAB 
EPR LAB
scs-nmr@illinois.edu
scs-epr@illinois.edu
Dean Olson, dolson@illinois.edu 146 RAL 217.244.0564
X-RAY LAB  scs-xray@illinois.edu Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70 NL 217.244.1708

 

DEVELOPMENT

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR, ChBE Paul Winterbotham, paulww@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.9993
DIRECTOR, Chem Joe Madden, jsmadden@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.4554
Support Staff Sarah Morris, morris9@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.8575

 

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT GROUP

Building related concerns, email SCS Facilities or call 217-333-1972

After 4:30PM Weekdays or on Weekends/Holidays for building emergencies call Public Safety at 217-333-1216

Building Emergency Action Plans (BEAPs) (Bldg Emergency Action Plans)    
Chemical Inventory For UIUC access, only    
Work Orders - Submit a work order scs-facilities@illinois.edu   217.333.1972
DIRECTOR Chad Stevens, stevens2@illinois.edu  168 NL 217.333.6365  C:217.493.7927
Assistant Director of Facilities and Safety Karla Southern, ksouther@illinois.edu 166 NL 217.244.0985  C:217.898.4453
Safety & Inventory Coordinator Shane Brownfield, sbrownfi@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.300.6618  C:217.898.1725
Maintenance Coordinator Heath Collier, heathc@illinois.edu  113 NL 217.300.5924  C:217.649.1949
Inventory Clerk VACANT    
Facilities Manager VACANT

 

HUMAN RESOURCES

Human Resources General scs_hr_office@scs.illinois.edu 314A NL 217.300.1637
HR COORDINATOR Ashlee Stanfield, ashlees@illinois.edu 316 NL 217.300.1637
HR Specialist Paige Wagner, pawagner@illinois.edu 312 NL 217.300.1637
Office Support Associate Amy Longfellow, amykl@illinois.edu 314A NL 217.300.1637

 

RECEIVING / SHIPPING / DELIVERIES

Receiving Inquiries scs-receiving@illinois.edu    
Mailroom inquiries scs-mailroom@illinois.edu    
KEY DISTRIBUTION scs-keys@illinois.edu    
SUPERVISOR Vashoune Russell, vrussell@illinois.edu 29b RAL 217.333.3257
Storekeeper Dave Roberts, dwrobert@illinois.edu 29a RAL 217.333.3257
Distribution Clerk Nancy Lamb, scs-copying@illinois.edu 29a RAL 217.333.1974

 

STOREROOM

SUPERVISOR Karla Southern, ksouther@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.244.0985
Storekeeper Beth Gregory, bgregor@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.3564
Storekeeper Kelly Clem, kclem@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.3564
Storekeeper Lucas Langley, llangley@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.3564

 

CHEMISTRY LIBRARY

LIBRARIAN Mary Schlembach, schlemba@illinois.edu 170 NL 217.333.3737
Library Specialist Jeff Loftissloftiss@illinois.edu 170 NL 217.244.2778


Keywordsscs staff department library storeroom receiving hr human resources computing IT facilities safety cores business office administration   Doc ID128440
OwnerAshlee S.GroupSchool of Chemical Sciences
UIUC
Created2023-05-19 16:19:51Updated2024-02-26 15:45:11
SitesUniversity of Illinois School of Chemical Sciences
Feedback  0   0