Upgrade Error Message - ""...File is in Use..."" Error Message"

User receives an error message containing the words "...cannot upgrade the file because it is either in use or..."

This usually means the logged on user does not have the permissions to Update/Delete/Change the file named. It is our understanding that an administrator to the machine should be doing the upgrades. Usually the users are administrators to the machine they are using. If not, a local network admin will need to log onto the machine with an administrator account in order for the files to properly upgrade.

If this is not permissable, the network admin should at least give the logged on user Update/Delete/Change permissions to the CSDAPPS folder and sub-folders.




Keywords:AITS, error message, upgrade   Doc ID:38818
Owner:Terry G.Group:University of Illinois System
Created:2014-03-26 13:19 CSTUpdated:2022-07-02 15:49 CST
Sites:University of Illinois System
Feedback:  0   0