Topics Map > Communication and Collaboration > U of I Box
U of I Box, Box Sync, Deleting or Unsyncing Folders
What happens when I delete a folder on my machine that was set to sync using Box Sync?
Deleting vs Unsyncing
When you delete a collaborated folder, that folder is permanently deleted from every collaborator's account.
When you unsync a collaborated folder, you are only removing it from your computer ﹣ it remains in the parent folder and all other collaborators continue to have access to that folder. This action must be taken from the Box web application.