This article outlines the differences in the permission levels in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra. Moderators and Presenters have the ability to share audio and webcam video be default.
Note: The Blackboard Collaborate service will retire on June 30, 2020. This article will be unpublished at that time. The Zoom service is replacing Blackboard Collaborate. It is available starting in Spring 2020.
Can start/stop recording, restrict what Participants have permission to do, start polling, setup breakout groups and move participants, elevate privileges of other users.
Determined by Moderators: by default participants have the ability share audio or webcam video, draw on whiteboard, post to chat or private chat. Note: room settings can be configured so Moderators can read private chats. Participants may be permitted to move themselves to and from a breakout group