Topics Map > Documents Tab

KB Users Guide - Documents Tab - "Recycle a Doc"

Over time, your KB Admin may Purge documents in the Trash queue for recycling. This document will tell you how those with or without Publish rights may recycle a document,

Recycle a Doc

  1. Users with or without Publish rights can recycle a document by clicking on the Documents tab > Recycle a Doc link.

    The side menu of the Documents page. The Recycle a Doc link is circled in red.

  2. Clicking on this link will lead you to a (randomly selected) Purged document from the list of documents found in the Trash queue.
  3. You will be presented with a screen called Recycling Document XXXXXX.

    The Recycling Document screen.

  4. From here, you may edit this document as your KB Group's workflow allows. Since recycling a document is essentially creating a New Document, you will see that you have the ability to apply templates created by members of your Group Space.


Keywordstrash reuse purged   Doc ID31877
OwnerLeah S.GroupKB User's Guide
Created2013-07-26 14:40:32Updated2024-05-15 15:50:22
SitesKB User's Guide
Feedback  0   1