UC, Lync 2013 Recording Save and Publish

On this page, you can learn about your options for playing back meetings you have recorded using Lync 2013.


Use the Save and Publish options to rename or move your recording. You can also choose what to include in the recording, such as instant messages, participant or panoramic video.

NOTE:     You cannot initiate or save a recording on Lync for Mac (2011).

WARNING:    If you initiate a recording from Lync for Windows (2010), your Lync for Mac users will not see a "Recording" warning. If you choose to record a meeting or conversation using Lync, be sure to verbally inform all users that you are doing so.


Save and Publish

  1. Open Lync and click Tools, Recording Manager.
  2. Highlight a recording and click Publish.
  3. Type a new name for your recording in the Recording file name box.
  4. To change the location of the recording, click Browse next to the Save to box, then go to the folder where you want to save the video.

By default, recordings include audio, video, IMs, and presented content, such as screen sharing and PowerPoint slides. If you want, you can remove some of the content from your recording:

  1. Click Options and uncheck any of the content that you don’t want to keep.
  • Audio
  • Participants video
  • Panorama video
  • Instant message
  • Presented content

After your click OK, your recording is saved in the new location and with the content you selected.




Keywords:lync, lync 2013, meeting, record, conference, online, meeting room, playback, audio, video, powerpoint, lync recording manager Skype for Business 2015   Doc ID:50264
Owner:Lync M.Group:University of Illinois Technology Services
Created:2015-04-09 15:50 CDTUpdated:2016-12-19 17:12 CDT
Sites:University of Illinois Technology Services
Feedback:  0   0