Blackboard Collaborate Ultra, User Permissions

This article outlines the differences in the permission levels in Blackboard Collaborate Ultra. Moderators and Presenters have the ability to share audio and webcam video be default.

Moderator

  • Can start/stop recording, restrict what Participants have permission to do, start polling, setup breakout groups and move participants, elevate privileges of other users.

Presenter

Participant

  • Determined by Moderators: by default participants have the ability share audio or webcam video, draw on whiteboard, post to chat or private chat. Note: room settings can be configured so Moderators can read private chats. Participants may be permitted to move themselves to and from a breakout group




Keywords:host participate ability   Doc ID:75624
Owner:Dan H.Group:University of Illinois Technology Services
Created:2017-08-17 09:43 CDTUpdated:2017-08-17 10:06 CDT
Sites:University of Illinois Technology Services
Feedback:  0   0