How do I remove old courses from my Blackboard homepage?

How do I remove old courses from my Blackboard homepage?

If you are a student, courses from past terms will be removed automatically about two weeks after grades are due.  Some instructors may keep courses available to you beyond the end of the term.  Please, contact your instructor if you'd like to stop seeing a particular course on your Blackboard homepage.

If you are an instructor you may hide the entire course from students by making it unavailable (Customization->Properties), or you can hide it from one user at a time:

Go to the desired course site:
  1. Click Control Panel > User and Groups
  2. Look up the user and click chevron/ action link (edit)
  3. Select Change user's availability in course
  4. Change to 'No'
  5. Click Submit



Keywords:"Learning Management System",LMS,Blackboard, unavailable, delete course,   Doc ID:75690
Owner:Szymon M.Group:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Created:2017-08-17 16:43 CSTUpdated:2018-09-28 11:10 CST
Sites:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Feedback:  0   1