How do you bulk delete unwanted items in a Blackboard course?

This document details steps to answer How do you bulk delete unwanted items in a Blackboard course?

In your Blackboard course, Go to Control Panel > Packages and Utilities > Bulk Delete

  1. In the Select Content Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for Content Materials in the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Staff Information, all of the data associated with staff information will be deleted.
  2. In the Select Other Materials to Delete section, select the check boxes for content found in other areas in the course that you want to delete. For example, if you select Blogs, all of the blogs in the course will be deleted.
  3. In the Confirmation section, type "Delete" in the box to confirm the bulk delete.
  4. Select Submit.

This Feature applies to the Original Course View only, and is not supported in the Ultra View.



Keywords:"Learning Management System",LMS,Blackboard   Doc ID:75754
Owner:Szymon M.Group:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Created:2017-08-17 17:44 CDTUpdated:2019-09-11 07:02 CDT
Sites:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Feedback:  0   0