ECHO 360 - Sharing Content with other Echo360 Users

Sharing an item with another Echo360 user makes that item appear in the Shared with me section of their LIBRARY page. From here they can view it, download the original, or delete it as needed.

The content contained in the My Content section of your LIBRARY page is yours to do with as you please. This includes the ability to share it with other Echo360 users. Sharing an item with another Echo360 user makes that item appear in the Shared with me section of their LIBRARY page. From here they can view it, download the original, or delete it as needed.

Use the instructions below to share content with another user from the SHARING tab in the content details page. Alternately, you can click Share from the content tile's chevron menu in your library, to open the publishing dialog box, allowing you to publish to an individual.

Sharing content with users is different than creating and sharing Public links to content.

To share content with other users

  1. Below the capture viewing pane, click the SHARING tab.
    Capture details for public links
  2. In the Sharing section of the tab, click SHARE.
  3. In the Share to user dialog box, type in the email address of the user you want to share the content with. Separate multiple users with commas.
    Share to user
  4. Click SHARE.

The recipients will not receive any notice that you have shared content with them, so you may want to let them know to look on their Shared with me Library page for the item.

© 2017 Echo360 | www.echo360.com




Keywords:sharing content ECHO 360   Doc ID:81742
Owner:Scott C.Group:University of Illinois Engineering IT
Created:2018-04-20 09:45 CDTUpdated:2018-07-13 10:41 CDT
Sites:University of Illinois Engineering IT
Feedback:  0   0