What happens to my Blackboard site at the end of a term?

Explains what happens to an instructor's Blackboard site after a semester ends

If your course was requested as part of a custom request, there may be specific availability dates set on your course. You may check custom settings under Customization -> Properties.

If your course was created as part of the standard CRN shell creation based on Banner courses in a specific term, your course will be made initially unavailable to students. The course needs to be made available to students by the course instructor. This happens because some instructors choose to not make their courses available to students.

Two weeks after the grades are due at the end of the term, all CRN-based courses will be made unavailable to students. This means the instructors will retain access to the courses, but students will not see them.



Keywords:new semester, bb website   Doc ID:83658
Owner:Szymon M.Group:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Created:2018-07-13 12:14 CDTUpdated:2018-09-28 12:07 CDT
Sites:University of Illinois at Chicago ACCC
Feedback:  0   0