How do I Remove a Student from my Blackboard Course?
Explains how someone can remove students in Blackboard
PLEASE NOTE: Be careful when removing students from Blackboard course sites as all information associated with the student (including grades and assignment submissions) will be deleted. Before removing students, make sure you do not need to refer back to these students' grades, assignments, quizzes, etc. from the Blackboard course site.
Before you remove a student from your Blackboard course site they need to be removed from the Banner system. If they are not removed from Banner first they will be re-enrolled after you remove the student from your Blackboard course.
Original Course ViewSelect Users and Groups under the Course Management Control Panel for a course site.Select Users from the items below Users and Groups to display the Users page.Find the student you wish to remove from your course, and select the checkbox to the left of the student's name.Select the Remove Users from Course button.Select OK in the dialog box asking, "This action is final and cannot be undone. Delete users?"Note that the student's name no longer appears in the list of students in your course.
Ultra Course View
1. On the Roster page, access a person's menu.
2. Select Edit member information to open the Member Information panel.
3. You can change anyone's role, deny access to your course, or remove a person from your course.