How long is Panopto data retained in UIC?
With Panopto users can create recordings, bookmarks, notes, and discussions. Data from Panopto can be manually or automatically deleted.
Data manually deleted
- Manually deleted items are removed from Panopto and moved to a 90 day recycle bin.
Data will automatically be deleted
- If a video has no views for 3 years it will be deleted
Panopto content is associated with an archived Blackboard course it
will be deleted after videos are not viewed for 3 years. Courses in
Blackboard are archived after 3 years, so for most CRN courses Panopto
videos are deleted when the Blackboard course is archived.