Topics Map > Teaching & Learning > Lecture Capture > Panopto
How long is Panopto data retained in UIC?
With Panopto users can create recordings, bookmarks, notes, and discussions. Data from Panopto can be manually or automatically deleted.
Data manually deleted
- Manually deleted items are removed from Panopto and moved to a 90 day recycle bin.
Data will automatically be deleted
- If a video has no views for 3 years it will be deleted
Panopto content is associated with an archived Blackboard course it
will be deleted after videos are not viewed for 3 years. Courses in
Blackboard are archived after 3 years, so for most CRN courses Panopto
videos are deleted when the Blackboard course is archived.